100 Hours

If at some point you don’t ask yourself, ‘What have I gotten myself into?’ then you’re not doing it right.” — Roland Gau

I was on Skype today and found out that you can buy a U.S. number to use for three months for only $18. So, while I’m on my computer, if no one is on Skype, I can call their cell phones. $6 a month!

I will be able to call my family and friends in the U.S. on Skype, and then to make calls in Australia, I will be bringing along my cell phone and buying a SIM card there, so that I can call real estate agents, people from school, etc.

Still trying to find a cheap place to exchange currency…

Now, enough with the boring stuff. I’M LEAVING FOR AUSTRALIA THIS WEEK! On Saturday, actually. It’s finally setting in that I’m going to a new continent, a new city, a new school without anyone I know there. I won’t know what classes I’m taking until I get there, but quite frankly, I’m too excited about the whole thing to even care. I will be touching down in Sydney in six days. WOWOWOWOWOW.

Also, I actually really like airplane food, so that’s pretty exciting too. The only thing is that when I’m flying over the open ocean, the prospect of going down and no one ever finding my remains kinda freaks me out.

The next few days will be spent packing and running around like a chicken with its head cut off, trying to get done all I need to before I leave. Until we meet again…

