QUIT YER BEACHIN’

Finally made it out to Bondi Beach! It was glorious. The water is crystal (crit-uhl) clear. The sand is white. But the weather’s not quite right. It was only maybe 65 while I was there at 11am, but warmed up to maybe 70 while I walked along the trail from Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach. The Bondi Icebergs was the coolest part, I fink (Australian for “think”, of course). The pool is right in the ocean, so the waves are crashing over the sides (see photo). Pretty neat and gorgeous.

To rectify the bad weather, I planned a trip to the Whitsundays in November. I got a flight from Sydney to Hamilton Island for only $85 (JetStar rocks my face off) and when I get there, I’ll take the ferry from Hamilton Island to Airlie Beach to catch my 101ft mega yacht cruise for a 3 night scuba diving trip to the Great Barrier Reef. I’ll spend a few more nights in Airlie Beach after I get back exploring the mainland before I take a Greyhound to Townsville. From there, I will take the ferry from Townsville to Magentic Island, where I will be staying in a hostel by a koala sanctuary. ALL IN 10 DAYS!!! Includes almost every mode of transportation ever. I will probably cry on my way back to Sydney. Either from heartbreak or a terrible sunburn. The average will be somewhere around 90 the entire time.

I LOVE THE BEEEEEEACHHHHHH. Can’t wait. Can’t wait. Can’t wait.

