भारत अलविदा! (Goodbye India!)

Well, I have come to the end of my Himalayan adventure. This summer has been an incredible experience and one that I will not quickly forget. Goodbyes are hard for everyone and saying goodbye to a place that has let you in for just a little while is even more of a struggle. I feel so lucky to have worked with all the amazing people at CHIRAG; to have met and lived with some of the wonderful women in the villages around Simayal; and, most of all, to have been a member of an incredible study abroad group. The support, kindness and guidance we have given and received from one another beggars belief. Thank you, all, for making this summer one of the best experiences of my life. I cannot wait to return to Uttarakhand and have more adventures.

Until then, namaste!

