Sweet Ending.

I am now on my way back to Seattle. I cannot believe that my 3 weeks of studying abroad in South Korea is already over!

I’m really glad that I was able to have this opportunity to study abroad and to meet such great people as well. This was such a great experience for me because not only did I learn about the Korean culture and was able to get a hands-on experience of it but also, I was able to have fun while I learned. I’m really going to miss everyone and sharing our rooms, going out together to eat,  and having a good time.

Although I will miss many things about this study abroad experience, I am somewhat relived to be able to go home to the States. Now, I won’t have a language barrier, be able to read the menu, order food, and to get around without being so lost. I can’t even imagine how hard it must be for Korean immigrants to get around when they first arrive in the States. This experience has really made me think about other people as well as myself. To be thoughtful of other immigrants because it really is hard to adjust to another country, especially where the countries have strong traditional customs.

I loved this trip and I definitely would love to have another opportunity of studying abroad!

