7 days

One week ago I was frantically searching for application documents, rummaging through piles of clothes, attempting to pack my suitcase efficiently, and all the while fighting the feeling in my head that I was forgetting something. One week later I am enjoying a cup of fresh apple juice, writing this blog from my shared apartment at WHU (in Germany), brainstorming trip destinations around Europe, and all the while knowing I did forget something at home. Luckily nothing important

These last 7 days have been a whirlwind of activity. From orientation meetings, class registration, exchange student events, etc. I’ve had the opportunity to meet people from all around the world with hometowns in countries such as New Zealand, Singapore, France, Argentina, and Canada. I’m hopeful that this week is a sign of things to come for the rest of the Semester. If so, this experience is sure going to be one heck of a ride.

Tomorrow I’m heading out by train to Cologne. Otherwise known as Köln in Germany. Will write again soon.

Check out some quick snapshots below of the WHU Campus and classrooms.

Brown_1_1 Brown_1_2 Brown_1_3

