Doorstep to Europe

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”
– Saint Augustine

Travel, whether it be for a day, a week, a month, or a year is worthwhile. One can never underestimate a moment in a new place. With these sentiments in mind I look forward to my opportunities for travel ahead. In the next three weeks I will be visiting Paris, France; Dortmund, Germany; and Barcelona, Spain. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming up these destinations. I guess I’m just one very lucky guy.

Below are a few snapshots from a trip this past weekend to a castle called Marskburg, which is located in the region near my university. The international relations office at WHU gathered together all the exchange students and led us on a tour of the region for the day. We visited the castle and then had the opportunity to eat at a local German restaurant. I enjoyed seeing all the local cities, meeting new students, exploring the castle, and eating a typical German meal with new friends.

This Saturday I will be attending a Bundesliga soccer match between Borussia Dortmund and FC Augsburg. Should be the experience of a lifetime, and I can barely hold in my excitement.

Until next time…

Brown_3_2

Brown_3_1

Brown_3_3

