One week till send-off!

Baldwin_1_1

Hello Everyone!

Since spring quarter wrapped up in June, I have been so busy that I have hardly had the time to think of what lies ahead! But my trip to Paris is right around the corner, and the excitement has started to reveal itself. Having already spent some time in France this year participating in the European Youth Parliament’s D Day Youth Forum, I am anxious to get back. Maybe I will share more about the forum in another post, but suffice it to say that it was wonderful and the city of Caen will forever hold a place in my heart. I can only hope that my four weeks in Paris will be equally as life-changing!

I have already been living out of my suitcase for a month, three suitcases to be exact, and I have packed and repacked a dozen times. While I am not looking forward to another month and a half of the suitcase life…I am looking forward to repacking it once more knowing that the suitcase and I will soon be off on quite the journey! Before landing in Paris, I will spend 36 hours in Reykjavik. Icelandair has a fabulous stopover option, and I will be staying at a maybe-too-trendy hostel and walking around a city that I never dreamed of visiting.

I am really looking forward to studying abroad. One place that I can’t wait to visit is the Château de Fontainebleau, a UNESCO World Heritage Site that was once used by the kings of France. I can’t resist a good ol’ French Château, can you?

I can’t wait to share lots of photos and stories!
(Above photo from my one day in Paris this last June)