Traveling Day

I have just arrived at my homestay for the quarter after many long hours of traveling. I’ve decided I hate flying and would like to avoid it as much a possible but, this proves to be an issue for someone who wants to see the world. The flights were long, I am sweaty and in desperate need of a shower but its 3 am here and I would rather not be that girl. I already miss my mother and boyfriend so much but this will be such a good experience. Already I have learned that I do not get cell service here so that’s fun and I’m going to have to go buy a different phone here in the next few days but, I don’t have the money for it yet.

 

However, as much as all that sucks, I already enjoy my host family. They are an older couple, Jimena and Oswaldo. They are already so kind to me and my room is amazing. It has a bed, a dresser, a desk, a little area step-up for more wardrobe and its own bathroom. It’s just adorable and I will post pictures along with it. I am extremely worried that I won’t be able to understand them because their accents are so hard. I’ve already said “hmm?” like five times so yay me. What makes it all okay though is that they are such kind people! They said I’m already apart of the family. So here I go off to sleep with mixed feelings about all of this. I’m scared, I’m nervous, I’m excited, I’m homesick, but I’m ready. Here I come Ecuador.

img_21913581

Ecuador
